Monday, March 30

Times are in Iceland time (GMT+0)

Powered by Simple Calendar

Introductory materials

Welcome to ASSW 2020 and Arctic Lands Acknowledgement: Larry Hinzman, University of Alaska Fairbanks, IASC President. AOS is held biennially in conjunction with Arctic Science Summit Week (ASSW).

Welcome to AOS 2020: Guðmundur Ingi Guðbrandsson, Minister for the Environment and Natural Resources, Iceland. (Premieres at 14:30 GMT)

Plenary Presentation:  Yuji Kodama, National Institute of Polar Research, Japan. What is the broader context of the Arctic Science Ministerial that AOS fits into? Where can AOS create meaningful change? What is the intended outcome of the summit?

Keynote 1: Sandy Starkweather, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Climate Program Office, USA. Roadmap for Arctic Observing: overall framework/description of a schema for documenting implementation of processes around essential variables.

Charge to Working Groups: Themes and guidelines for process, breakout sessions and participation: Hajo Eicken, University of Alaska Fairbanks, USA.

The International Study of Arctic Change (ISAC) ● ISAC International Program Office ●
Arctic Institute of North America ● AOS Secretariat: International Arctic Research Center